Setting Up Your Solo Ads Spreadsheet For Maximum Efficiency

If you are buying traffic with Solo ads, it is extremely important you know how to organize and track everything.

Honestly, I am not the tidiest guy, but this is something so simple that even I can do it 😛

Here is a sample screenshot of my solo ads spreadsheet, which shows you what you need to track:

[su_frame]Solo ad spread sheet[/su_frame]

(CLICK TO ENLARGE)

So allow me to break down each one and explain why it is so important.

1. Vendor’s Website:

Have you ever bought traffic from a vendor and were very satisfied, but couldn’t find their website again?

I know I have. 🙁

That’s why you need to track the vendor’s website. You want to have to ability to visit their site, contact the vendor, build a relationship and buy more clicks in a matter of seconds. If you just record the name of the vendor, it makes it very hard to scale quickly.

2. Vendor’s Name:

This one goes without saying. You want to know who you are buying clicks from. You also want to add them on Facebook or Skype so you can negotiate better deals and again build a relationship.

3. Date Ordered & Date Sent:

If you are starting out and still testing the water, date ordered and date sent isn’t that important. However, if you buy solos everyday from many people, you need to know your traffic numbers. You need to make sure the vendor is delivering clicks on time and that you get an even distribution of traffic throughout the whole week. This is especially important if you are competing for a launch contest.

4. Clicks Order + Unique Clicks Received

Having these two pieces of information will give you the over-delivery percentage and also an idea of the quality of the solo ads service. For example, if I ordered 500 clicks and received 550 clicks, I can then see and calculate straight away that the solo ads vendor has over-delivered by 10%.

Again, this is important because some vendors actually promise and even guarantee that they will over-deliver by a certain percentage. You want to make sure they live up to their words and honour your agreements.

Also, tracking your unique clicks will give you some evidence of whether the solo ad vendor is pulling a dodgy or not. I have had some cases where my unique clicks are not the same as the amount of clicks I ordered.

A screenshot sent to the vendor is all it takes to solve the problem. If you, however, don’t track these data, it makes it so much harder to solve the issue because you don’t have any evidence.

You could also download a PDF check-list for safekeeping by sharing below 🙂

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Here’s the PDF: Download the PDF

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5. Price

I know this is an obvious one, but you still need to record it. We all know that the quality of traffic is different for every list. That being said, it’s an absolute myth that the more expensive the traffic, the more quality it is. Complete BS! I’ve bought solo ads which were selling at $0.28 a click and the traffic was top notch.

Recording the price of the solo ads will give you easy data to calculate the Cost Per Click.

You could always negotiate the pricing by asking simple questions and by building a relationship.

6. Cost Per Click (CPC)

This just means how much you are paying for each click. Using a spread sheet makes it so much easier because you can use formulas to automate the whole process

(Price / Total Cilcks = CPC).

7. Cost Per Click After Over Delivery

Most sellers will give you extra clicks. That’s why you also want to track your cost per click on the TOTAL amount of unique clicks. This is a lot more accurate when it comes to working out your profits, cost per lead and so on.

8. Over Delivery Percentage

As I said previously, most sellers will guarantee you a certain percentage of over delivered clicks. Since it is a guarantee, you want to make sure they fulfil their service.

9. Subscribers & Conversions

This is the number of subscribers you have generated from a particular seller’s traffic. Remember how I said not all traffic is the same? This number will give you a good indication of the responsiveness of their traffic and lists.

You also want to to calculate the opt in conversions. This will give you the ability to split test different squeeze pages and make it a lot easier to know which is working best.

Discover how to increase your conversions by 20% by reading this post. 

10. Cost Per lead

This is how much it costs to generate a lead.

For example, if you purchased 1,000 clicks for $500 and generated 300 leads, to find your CPL you need to divide the total number of leads by the total cost.

(300/$500 = $1.67 Per lead)

11. Tier 1 Traffic (US, UK, AUS, NZ, CA)

You need to know where the traffic is coming from. A rule of thumb is make sure the quality of the traffic is at least 70% from tier 1.

I hope you guys enjoyed the break down of what you need to track and why it is so important you do so.

You could also download a PDF check-list for safekeeping by sharing below 🙂

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Thanks For Sharing

Here’s the PDF: Download the PDF

Stay awesome!

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I used to track my sales as well, but I concluded that traffic quality and opt ins are a lot more important and you can get an idea of your sales number from that.

The reason for this is because sometimes you will make zero sales and sometimes you will make 5 sales from the same traffic source. I find it unfair to judge the quality of the list based on a few of these lucky sales.

Anyway, if there is other information you also record on your spreadsheet and you feel it is very important, please feel free to share in the comments section!

As always, take action and stay focused!

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